

# 2030 PORTO AGENDA FOR SUSTAINABLE WELLBEING

Event moderated by Mr. Chris Burns, journalist

#### **OPENING**

- Iratxe García Pérez, President of the S&D Group
- Agnes Jongerius, S&D Coordinator for Employment and Social Affairs
- Poul Nyrup Rasmussen, Chair of the Independent Commission for Sustainable Equality

### PANEL 1 - FROM INEQUALITIES TO SUSTAINABLE WELLBEING

- Klára Dobrev, Vice-President of the European Parliament, S&D Member of the Employment and Social Affairs Committee
- Piotr Sadowski, President of the Social Platform
- Kate Pickett, Expert on Social Inequalities and Sustainable Wellbeing
- Anita Bay Bundergaard, Director and EU Representative, Save the Children Europe
- Michaela Kauer, Co-coordinator of the EU Urban Agenda Housing Partnership and Director of the Brussels Liaison Office of the City of Vienna
- Inma Vazquez, Médecins Sans Frontières Representative to the EU

## PANEL 2 - FROM PRECARIOUSNESS TO QUALITY JOBS (AND FAIR MOBILITY)

- Elisabetta Gualmini, S&D Member of the Employment and Social Affairs Committee
- Per Hilmersson, Deputy General Secretary of the European Trade Union Confederation (ETUC)
- Barbara Gerstenberger, Expert on Job Quality, European Foundation for the Improving of Living and Working Conditions (Eurofound)
- Oliver Roethig, Regional Secretary of the European Services Workers Union (UNI Europa) (TBC)
- Kristjan Bragason, General Secretary of the European Federation of Food, Agriculture and Tourism Trade Unions (EFFAT)
- Tea Jarc, President of the European Trade Union Confederation (ETUC) Youth Committee

21 April 2021

> From 16.00 to 18.30 CET

#### **CLOSING**

- Heléne Fritzon, S&D Vice-President, S&D Member of the Employment and Social Affairs Committee: Conclusions and Presentation of the Declaration on the 2030 Porto Agenda for Sustainable Wellbeing
- Oliver Röpke, President of Workers' Group in the European Economic and Social Committee (EESC)
- Anna Karjalainen, Finnish Representative of the Group of the Party of European Socialists (PES Group) in the European Committee of the Regions